Round-up of Interesting Links

Temple of Athena the Savior

I have not had as much chance to leave the homestead recently, and since I am lacking internet out there currently, I’m afraid that I have been neglecting this blog more than I would like. So I decided to post a round-up of interesting links (the first one I’ve done since 2012! Whew, I fell off the blogging wagon for a while, didn’t I?!)

The Wild Hunt interviews the woman who started a new Hellenic Temple in Washington, DC, Theophania, dedicated to Athena and Apollon

Sannion’s thoughts on the challenges to the practice of the Pagans and polytheists who are pushing for deification of David Bowie. Fascinating read that pertains to ancestor worship, hero cultus, etc.

Galina discusses “The Politics of Sacrifice”, or what it means for Paganism that Christians so demonized the core Pagan rite that even many modern Pagan distance themselves from it.

Melia…

View original post 157 more words

About Cammy

female artist knitter bookworm 34 years old bisexual spiritual atheist 420 friendly traveler occasional poet i have 3 blogs - 1 for poetry, 1 for politics and 1 for spirituality. anything else you want to know, take the time to get to know me and ask. concern trolls need not apply.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

