Mute Calm and the Circe Complex

Insular Tahiti

But even so, amid the tornadoed Atlantic of my being, do I myself still for ever centrally disport in mute calm; and while ponderous planets of unwaning woe revolve round me, deep down and deep inland there I still bathe me in eternal mildness of joy.

Chapter 87, The Grand Armada

She was always referred to as “the emotional one” in the family, which, given the family environment, wasn’t any particular accomplishment.  Her closest competition for the title could easily have been the bag of potatoes sprouting on the dark pantry floor.  She was raised by Vulcans.

So, pardon if once she went out into the world of men, which she honestly had very little exposure to those first eighteen years, she was a little perplexed by their peculiar behavior and the inevitable and perpetual conclusion that:

It is all my fault.  

It is always

all

my

fault.

Which has me…

View original post 899 more words

About Heretic

female knitter bookworm 31 years old bisexual spiritual atheist 420 friendly traveler occasional poet anything else you want to know, take the time to get to know me and ask. concern trolls need not apply.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

